09
Feb
09

I love Dieter Rams’ designs


rams22I have for decades mindlessly admired and used Braun shavers for their form and functionality,  but it was a 2007 Wallpaper article that sparked my interest in collecting Braun designs, especially those by Rams.  My first acquisition was the iconic T1000 radio, and then it has been calculators, lighters, ashtrays, hairdryers, shavers, watches … and I also collect monographs on Braun, Rams or by him, you name it.

I admire the objects because of their simple functional beauty. This is not an expensive hobby but quite as satisfying as my other collections. I hope to one day curate an exhibition of my Braun/Rams collection at a small museum but will meanwhile showcase it online to share it with all who love modern design.

1 Response to “I love Dieter Rams’ designs”


  1. 1 Sylvain Giguere, Quebec, Can.
    March 27, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Looking for parts for the famous KF-20 coffee maker. All is complete except for the black plastic coffee filter holder that goes just over the coffee pot. This part is missing, and anyone coming with a suggestion would be helpful.

    Thanks from Canada.

    Sylvain Giguere
    gigueresylvain@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

