02
Nov
08

HL-1 Desk Fan


Reinhold Weiss (b.1934)img_00021
1961

Precedes HL-70 of 1971

Plastic and steel casing, 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 x 2 3/4″ (14 x 14 x 7 cm). Manufactured by Braun AG, Frankfurt, Germany

fandesign

ramsfan1

Part of the MOMA design collection

Comes in various colors.

Acquired (white, as in picture below) 10/08 [EB-100]

ogh13328011

3 Responses to “HL-1 Desk Fan”


  1. 1 nanette watson
    November 9, 2009 at 4:28 am

    I would like to know if you still have the Braun Desk Fan or if I can get parts for it, also where I can purchase the parts. Thank You Ms. Nanette Watson

  2. 2 Bill Tompkins
    May 20, 2010 at 3:03 am

    After 40 years of great service, my Braun desktop fan died. It was the best, and I have never found anything like it. Anyone know a trustworthy place where I can buy a replacement?

  3. 3 Mary Roberts
    June 24, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    I have seen these on Ebay…usually involve shipping from Great Britain or Australia, –I am looking for one, too…for my son’s desk. Mine is still going, and I really use it a lot in summer!! It belonged to my mother, who kept it on her desk at work, and so it has been around and working for many years.

    If anyone knows where I can get one of these, besides a foreign country (I live in US) on Ebay, please reply!!

    posted June 24, 2010


Leave a Reply

